We digitalize the blasting process

Services

Understanding processes

Improving results

Würth Solutions is the digital and service brand of Eisenwerk Würth, and is a driver of innovations for optimisation and transparency in the area of blasting. With the spirit of a start-up and the experience of a traditional medium-sized company, we aim to gain a superior understanding of blasting processes driven by data and evidence, and to create the basis for greater efficiency, quality and sustainability, as well as an optimum interplay between people, blasting media and blasting systems.

Creativity, technology and the networking of know-how are the tools that take us forward. We are and remain open to new approaches, and consistently develop ideas that bring sustainable improvements to the area of blasting.
Our offers
Cost assessments
Using transparency to achieve added efficiency: holistic commercial considerations and cost calculations require a good data basis. With Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences and selected pilot customers, we have developed a tool for recording costs that highlights potential savings.

Blasting process assessments
Our experienced technicians will inspect and assess the overall condition of your blasting system(s). Impending problems can be tackled and hidden potential can be exploited. You will benefit from our advice on how to improve the performance and efficiency of your blasting system.

Accompanying in-process control (IPC)
To keep an eye on the condition of the system, the quality and any process fluctuations, we make use of sieve analyses. Excessive consumption of blasting media, leakages, contamination and system malfunctions can be identified more quickly in this way.

Initial sample and process development
Everything the market has to offer in terms of blasting technology is available at our technical centre. We carry out sampling and blasting tests, and can also blast small batches on a contract basis. For regular, larger-scale contract work, we can help you to find the suitable partners.

Expertise

Viewing blasting processes holistically?

We open up new insights for you.

Academy
We offer practically-oriented training and qualification courses for system operators, QA, maintenance and management staff. The goals should be the optimum operation and monitoring of the system, maintaining and repairing the system economically, and quantifying the blasting results.

Consulting
Are you planning to purchase a new blast machine or to modernise/convert an existing one? Our independent experts advise and support you so that the result fulfils your requirements. Benefit from our comprehensive network and our direct market access.

Upgrading
Precision sieve analyses coupled with practically-oriented recommendations from our experienced technologists are our daily business. Networking and digitalisation, as well as blasting 4.0 developed by Würth Solutions, provide you with the tools for forward-looking manufacturing.

Guardian
Processes can slowly get out of control due to wear or incorrect operation and maintenance. This often leads to expensive re-blasting processes, increased paint consumption, problems with paint adhesion due to contaminated surfaces, or even production downtime because of fire or customer complaints. We therefore offer solutions for long-term stable and optimised processes as a condition for safe preventive maintenance.

Support
Together with you, our experienced technicians assess your blasting processes in detail and document the results, which can be used to develop specifications and suitable, process-safe solutions.

APCon
Sustainability and cost-effectiveness are implemented through digital real-time monitoring of the key parameters on the blasting system. The patented APCon system creates transparency and sheds light on the black box known as the blasting process.

Eisenwerk Würth

Know-how isn’t created overnight.

That’s something we have known that for more than 100 years.

100 years of Eisenwerk Würth – in English, Würth Ironworks – a company story full of ups and downs, shaped by energetic and courageous people who have made this family business what it is today: an ironworks that convinces not by its size, but by quality, experience and innovative spirit. A company that began with the pioneering work of founder Julius Würth to discontinue the use of quartz sand, which was extremely harmful to health, and to introduce metallic blasting abrasives, is being continued by us confidently today. We are not afraid to take a critical look at the usual processes, technologies, materials and our own actions, to put them to the test and, where necessary, to optimise them. This is how we achieve the best possible result for you, your customers, our employees and the environment. Eisenwerk Würth combines tradition with progress. Therefore, as the next logical step, in addition to our high-quality range of abrasives under the Würth Strahlmittel (blasting abrasives) brand, since 2019, we have also offered blasting process optimisation with Würth Solutions. This means that you benefit from our experience and expertise in all areas of the blasting process.

Job vacancies

Be part of the process

Your career at Eisenwerk Würth.

With more than 100 years of experience, a healthy medium-sized company culture and the security of an employee-oriented, reliable company foundation in the background, we are well positioned for the future. With significant know-how and personal commitment, our 50 employees generate annual sales of approximately 20 million Euros with high-quality blasting abrasives for surface treatment, which we manufacture in our ironworks with the use of innovative processes. With the Würth Solutions initiative, we also offer service and digitalisation solutions for the optimum future of blasting.
Become a part of our success process now, and join our creative and innovative team as:
  • Electrician / Electronics Technician for Operating Technology (m/f/d)
    Your tasks at Würth
    • Maintenance and servicing of all electrical systems (full range, from control and regulation systems though to building services)
    • Elimination of existing malfunctions on technical equipment
    • Installation and assembly of new systems
    • Optimisation of processes and sequences in the electrical field
    • Functional monitoring of all control systems and process control systems throughout the company.
    Your skills
    • Apprenticeship, preferably as a Master Electrician (m/f/d) or Master Electronics Technician (m/f/d), or equivalent
    • Experience in the maintenance and repair of production machinery and equipment
    • Personal responsibility and independent work in a team
    • Sense of responsibility, ability to work in a team, motivation, reliability
    • Flexibility and initiative
    • Willingness to complete troubleshoot work outside of regular working hours.
    At Würth, you can expect to find
    • An interesting and varied remit
    • A friendly, motivated team and good teamwork
    • Attractive performance-related pay according to the collective wage agreements in the metal industry
  • Melting Specialist for the Steel Foundry (three-shift operation) (m/f/d)
    Tasks
    • Independent operation and monitoring of the computer-controlled furnace system
    • Refractory lining of electric furnaces
    • Monitoring of the charging
    • Monitoring of the granulation process
    Professional and personal requirements
    • Willingness to work shifts
    • Successfully completed vocational training or several years of professional experience in the
    • Melting shop and/or metal sector
    • Sense of responsibility, ability to work in a team, motivation, reliability
    • Personal responsibility and independent work in a team
We look forward to receiving your application! Please send your application by email, stating your salary expectations and earliest possible starting date: schmitt(at)eisenwerk-wuerth.de. If you have any questions, please contact the HR department of Eisenwerk Würth GmbH on +49 (0) 71 36 98 35

Data protection notice

In addition to cookies (see details), we use third-party services (Google Analytics, Google Maps, Youtube) on our site. Data is also transferred abroad (e.g. to the USA and the United Kingdom) and your usage behavior is documented on the basis of which we can further improve our site. Further information and cancellation options can be found in the data protection and legal notice area.

Wir digitalisieren den Strahlprozess

Leistungen

Prozesse verstehen –

Ergebnisse verbessern

Würth Solutions ist die Digital- und Servicemarke des Eisenwerk Würth und ist Innovationstreiber, wenn es um Optimierung und Transparenz beim Strahlen geht. Mit dem Spirit eines Start-up und der Erfahrung eines mittelständischen Traditionsunternehmens treten wir an, um Strahlprozesse daten- und evidenzgetrieben besser zu verstehen und Grundlagen zu schaffen für mehr Effizienz, Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit sowie ein optimales Zusammenspiel von Mensch, Strahlmittel und Strahlanlage.

Kreativität, Technologie und Vernetzung von Know-how sind die Instrumente, die uns weiterbringen. Wir sind und bleiben offen für Neues und entwickeln Ideen konsequent weiter, die das Strahlen nachhaltig verbessern.

Unsere Angebote
Kostenbewertungen
Durch Transparenz zu mehr Wirtschaftlichkeit. Ganzheitliche kaufmännische Betrachtungen und Kostenkalkulationen brauchen eine gute Datengrundlage. Gemeinsam mit der Hochschule Karlsruhe und ausgewählten Pilotkunden haben wir ein Tool zur Kostenerfassung entwickelt, das Einsparpotentiale aufzeigt.

Strahlprozessbewertungen
Unsere erfahrenen Techniker prüfen und bewerten den Gesamtzustand Ihrer Strahlanlage(n). Drohende Probleme können angegangen und schlummernde Potentiale genutzt werden. Sie profitieren von unseren Hinweisen zur Verbesserung der Performance und der Wirtschaftlichkeit der Strahlanlage.

Begleitende Inprozesskontrolle (IPC)
Um den Zustand der Anlage, der Qualität und etwaige Prozessschwankungen im Auge zu behalten, nutzen wir Siebanalysen. Zu hoher Strahlmittelverbrauch, Leckagen, Kontamination und Anlagenstörungen können auf dieser Art und Weise schneller aufgedeckt werden.

Erstmuster und Prozessentwicklung
Was der Markt an Strahlanlagentechnik zu bieten hat, haben wir in unserem Technikum stehen. Wir führen Bemusterungen und Strahlversuche durch und können auch Kleinserien in Lohn strahlen. Für regelmäßige, größere Auftragsarbeiten sind wir Ihnen bei der Suche nach geeigneten Partnern behilflich.

Kompetenzen

Strahlprozesse ganzheitlich betrachten?

Wir eröffnen Ihnen neue Einsichten.

Akademie
Wir bieten praxisorientiere Schulungen und Qualifizierungslehrgänge für Anlagenbediener, QS, Instandhaltung und Management. Ziel soll sein, die Anlage optimal zu bedienen und zu überwachen, die Anlage wirtschaftlich zu warten und zu reparieren sowie die Strahlergebnisse zu quantifizieren.

Consulting
Sie planen die Neuanschaffung oder Modernisierung/Umbau einer Strahlanlage? Unsere unabhängigen Experten beraten und unterstützen Sie, damit das Ergebnis auch Ihren Anforderungen entspricht. Profitieren Sie von unserem umfassenden Netzwerk und unserem direkten Marktzugang.

Upgrading
Exakte Siebanalysen gepaart mit praxisorientieren Empfehlungen unserer erfahrenen Technologen sind unser tägliches Geschäft. Vernetzung und Digitalisierung sowie das von Würth Solutions entwickelte Strahlen 4.0 liefern Ihnen die Werkzeuge für eine zukunftsweisende Produktion.

Guardian
Durch Verschleiß oder Fehlbedienung und -wartung können Prozesse langsam aus dem Ruder laufen. Das führt oft zu teuren Nachstrahlprozessen, gesteigertem Lackverbrauch, Problemen bei der Lackhaftung durch kontaminierte Oberflächen oder sogar zu Produktionsausfällen durch Brand oder Kundenreklamationen. Wir bieten deshalb Lösungen für langfristig stabile und optimierte Prozesse als Voraussetzung für eine sichere vorbeugende Instandhaltung.

Support
Gemeinsam mit Ihnen bewerten unsere erfahrenen Techniker Ihre Strahlprozesse detailliert und dokumentieren die Ergebnisse, aus denen sich Spezifikationen und geeignete, prozesssichere Lösungsansätze entwickeln lassen.

APCon
Nachhaltigkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit werden durch digitale Echtzeit-Überwachung der wichtigsten Parameter an der Strahlanlage umgesetzt. Das patentierte APCon-System schafft Transparenz und bringt Licht in die Blackbox namens Strahlprozess.

Eisenwerk Würth

Know-how entsteht nicht von heute auf morgen.

Das wissen wir seit mehr als 100 Jahren.

100 Jahre Eisenwerk Würth – Eine Firmengeschichte voller Höhen und Tiefen, geprägt von tatkräftigen und mutigen Persönlichkeiten, die dieses Familienunternehmen zu dem gemacht haben, was es heute ist: Ein Eisenwerk, das nicht durch Größe, sondern Qualität, Erfahrung und Innovationsgeist überzeugt.

Was mit der Pionierarbeit von Firmengründer Julius Würth zur Abschaffung des äußerst gesundheitsschädlichen Quarzsand und der Einführung metallischer Strahlmittel begann, führen wir auch heute noch selbstbewusst weiter. Wir scheuen uns nicht davor, die üblichen Verfahren, Technologien, Materialien und unser eigenes Tun kritisch zu betrachten, auf die Probe zu stellen und falls nötig zu optimieren. So schaffen wir das bestmögliche Ergebnis für Sie, Ihre Kunden, unsere Mitarbeiter und die Umwelt herauszuholen.

Unter Eisenwerk Würth trifft Tradition auf Fortschritt. Daher haben wir als nächsten logischen Schritt, neben unserem hochwertigen Strahlmittelsortiment unter der Marke Würth Strahlmittel, seit 2019 auch die Strahlprozessoptimierung mit Würth Solutions abgedeckt. Somit profitieren Sie in allen Bereichen rund um den Strahlprozess von unserer Erfahrung und Expertise.

Stellenangebote

Be Part of the Process

Ihre Karriere beim Eisenwerk Würth.

Mit mehr als 100 Jahren Erfahrung, einer gesunden mittelständischen Firmenkultur und der Sicherheit einer mitarbeiterorientierten verlässlichen Firmenstiftung im Hintergrund sind wir auf gutem Kurs in die Zukunft. Unsere 50 Mitarbeiter erwirtschaften mit viel Know-how und hohem persönlichen Engagement etwa 20 Mio. Euro Jahresumsatz mit hochwertigen Strahlmitteln zur Oberflächenbearbeitung, die wir mit innovativen Verfahren in unserem Eisenwerk fertigen. Mit der Initiative Würth Solutions bieten wir außerdem Service- und Digitalisierungslösungen für die optimale Zukunft des Strahlens an.
Werden Sie jetzt Teil unseres Erfolgsprozesses in unserem kreativen und innovationsfreudigen Team als
  • Gießereimitarbeiter Kupolofen (m/w/d)
    Ihre Aufgaben bei Würth
    • Überwachen und betreuen des Schmelzprozesses
    • Beladen (Gattieren) des Ofens mit Stapler bzw. Bagger (Kosten für Führerscheine werden übernommen)
    • Zustellung und Instandsetzung des Ofens (Umgang mit Feuerfestmaterialien)
    • Betreiben von Walzen zum Brechen von Metallgranulat
    Was Sie mitbringen
    • Bereitschaft zur flexiblen Arbeitszeitgestaltung
    • Erfolgreich abgeschlossene Berufsausbildung oder mehrjährige Berufserfahrung in einem technischen Beruf
    • Verantwortungsbewusstsein, Teamfähigkeit, Motivation, Zuverlässigkeit
    • Eigenverantwortung und selbständiges Arbeiten im Team
       
    Was Sie bei Würth erwartet
    • Ein interessantes Aufgabengebiet in einem motivierten Team
    • Überdurchschnittliche und leistungsgerechte Bezahlung nach Tarif
    • Freiwillige soziale Leistungen
    • Mitarbeiterbeteiligung
    • Fort- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten
    • Gute Verkehrsanbindung
    • Kostenfreie Parkplätze
  • Gießereimitarbeiter Induktionsöfen im Dreischichtbetrieb (m/w/d)
    Ihre Aufgaben bei Würth:
    • Selbständiges Führen und Überwachen der computergesteuerten Ofenanlage
    • Feuerfestzustellung der Elektroöfen
    • Überwachung der Gattierung
    • Überwachung des Granulierungsablaufs
    Was Sie mitbringen:
    • Bereitschaft zur Schichtarbeit
    • Erfolgreich abgeschlossene Berufsausbildung oder mehrjährige Berufserfahrung im Schmelzbetrieb bzw. Metallbereich
    • Verantwortungsbewusstsein, Teamfähigkeit, Motivation, Zuverlässigkeit
    • Eigenverantwortung und selbständiges Arbeiten im Team
    Was Sie bei Würth erwartet:
    • Interessantes Aufgabengebiet in einem motivierten Team
    • Überdurchschnittliche leistungsorientierte Bezahlung nach Tarif
    • Freiwillige soziale Leistungen
    • Mitarbeiterbeteiligung
    • Fort- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten
    • Gute Verkehrsanbindung
    • kostenfreie Parkplätze

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung! Diese richten Sie bitte gerne per E-Mail unter Angabe Ihrer Gehaltsvorstellungen und dem frühestmöglichen Eintrittsdatum an Frau Bryan: personal(at)eisenwerk-wuerth.de, Tel.Nr.:  +49 (0) 71 36 98 98 35

Datenschutzhinweis

Neben Cookies (siehe Details) binden wir Dienste Dritter (Google Analytics, Google Maps, Youtube) auf unserer Seite ein. Dabei werden auch Daten ins Ausland übertragen (z.B. in die USA und das Vereinigte Königreich) und Ihr Nutzungsverhalten dokumentiert auf Basis dessen wir unsere Seite weiter verbessern können. Weitere Informationen und Widerrufsmöglichkeiten finden Sie im Bereich Datenschutzund Impressum.